Saturday, 27 June 2015

#BENUE #APC Lift Ban on Jime, Waku, 10 Others

The All Progressives Congress, Benue State chapter has recalled suspended former governorship aspirants Barr Emmanuel Jime, Chief JKN Waku and 10 others which include Dorothy Mato, Sunny Odugbo, Justice ABP Utsaha, John Usaka, E. Onaji, Mathew Nezan, Frank Utoo, Linda ogbeche, Avine Agbum and Ojogbani Adai.

The 12 members were suspended few weeks ago following allegations of anti-party activities

It was also gathered that most of the suspended members failed to heed to the party’s advise to withdraw cases they filed before the courts against the party and its candidates.

However, the party in a statement released on Saturday said it has lifted the ban on the erring members following the intervention of President Muhammadu Buhari and strongly cautioned them to be of good behaviours hereafter.

The statement reads:

“Following the fatherly intervention of his Excellency, Muhammadu Buhari President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria through the APC leader in Benue State, Sen. George Akume, the Executive governor of Benue State, Dr. Samuel Ortom, the State Executive Committee of the APC has in today’s SEC meeting of Friday June 26, 2015 unanimously resolve to lift the suspension of the above named aggrieved party members who had taken the party to court as the results of the issues that arose from the party’s primaries last December.”

No comments:

Post a comment